Avocado and lime sorbet

After trying that delicious kiwi and basil sorbet last week, I feel like getting off the beaten track and explore some more the unsusual recipes area…how exciting is it to experiment in your own kitchen and discover new flavour and texture combinations?? It had been such a long time since I last tried something original before that sorbet. I am afraid that, sadly, the last one might have been vegemite (this could be why I sticked to my confort zone afterwards 🙂 ) Anyway… you’ll tell me avocado and lime is fairly common, but have you ever tried it as a sorbet before?? If not, you should give it a go! It’s refreshing and has such a beautiful color it’ll definetely boost your mood! avocado lime

For 4 portions:

Ingredients (pretty straightforward)

2   avocados peeled and stoned
2   limes with skin, quartered
1  egg white
700 grams ice cubes

>> In Thermomix: Mix avacado and lime, 350g of ice and the egg white. Slowly turn the speed dial to speed 10. Add rest of ice and Blend for a further 1 minute on speed 9.

Once again I left the sugar out, did not bother neither me nor my roomate (who’s not (yet) a sugar free adept) and I did not have any issues with the texture this time.

If you do not have  a Thermomix, I was wondering if I could get away with “use your usual sorbet recipe?” 🙂 but probably not… so check out the second link below.

Enjoy!

See the original recipe here: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/avacado-and-lime-sorbet/57087 & http://www.savvyvegetarian.com/vegetarian-recipes/avocado-lime-sorbet.php. Thanks for sharing!